Lion Pride Logo

Welcome to "Noteworthy News" where you can learn about special people and important news concerning Lockwood Schools. Over the years many special people and groups have been recognized for their achievements.

Eileen Johnson Middle School Students Achieve

Lockwood School
Alumni are 2015
High School


Lockwood School alumni McKenna Myers at Billings Senior and Paighton Noel at Billings Skyview are two of this year's high school valedictorians. Congratulations girls!
National Junior Honor Society

Congratulations to our 31 8th graders who will be inducted into our Lockwood National Junior Honor Society on May 28! These students have maintained a 3.6 or better GPA throughout their middle school careers. Scholarship, leadership, citizenship, service and character are the five pillars of the NHS and these students have attained those as well.

These students are: Kendall Ard, Makenna Atkinson, Haley Collier, Emily Cook, Mikaila DeLapp, Cody Doherty, Rian France, Ally Frost, Hannah Garcia, Makayla Heiser, Taylor Herman, Grace Hodges, Ashley Keenan, Laura Keenan, Shelby Kiekover, Lane Kober, Chelan Laverdure, David Lockrem, Blake Martin, Noah Miller, Lizzy Minton, Lily Morris, Jenna Myhre, Marshall Nelson, Elizabeth Painter, Saejah Peak, Julien Rollins, Brayden Tresch, Justen Unrein, Piper Vant, Alyssa West

Eileen Johnson Middle School Students Honored in February

February PRIDE Students
The February Students of the Month were: Cody Doherty, Danielle Flory, Tyler Gstohl, Jacob Ming, Lizzy Minton, Maycee Myers, Addie Nielsen, Mariah Raggl, Eva Rickard, Lee Rose and Emily Tetrault.
VFW Contest Winners

VFW WinnersThree 8th grade students have won the VFW writing contest this year! They were recognized by the VFW for their essays about "What does patriotism mean to me?"

The three winners are 3rd place Kendall Ard, 2nd place Laura Keenan, and 1st place Brayden Tresch. Brayden's essay has gone on to the district level. Congratulations to all of you.

Eileen Johnson Middle School Special Congratulations

Congratulations Lego League Challenge Winners

Lego Contest WinnersMarshall Nelson and David Lockrem, both eight graders from Lockwood School, along with two other boys and their coaches, Mr. Lockrem and Mr. Bradley, took second place for MSUB at the Lego League Challenge held in Bozeman on January 31, 2015. Their team, Bro-Sis, is the only team out of the 59 from Montana invited to an international invitational competition this May. There will be 64 teams internationally that will be competing. The two boys will be representing their team at the three day First Lego League Razorback Invitational to be held at the University of Arkansas May 14 through May 17, 2015. Great job and good luck.

Eileen Johnson Middle School Students Honored in January

Heights Exchange
January Students of the Month

Exchange Students

Allysson Frost, Kaitlin Geehan,
Grace Hodges and Ethan Opp

  January PRIDE Students
PRIDE Students
Aaliyah Big Lake, Deanna Dalton, Arianna Finley, Maddison Gronndsma, Tyler Gstohl, Gabe LaForge, Nikki Minton, Elizabeth Painter, Conor Reitler, Lexi Schye, Vinc

Eileen Johnson Middle School Students Honored in November

November PRIDE Students
Pride Students
The Students of the Month were Trinity Armington, Hannah Garcia, Aaliyah Green, Autumn Harris, Dalton Jones, Kylia Kliner, Hannah Lawver, Kris Lund, Ethan Maniscola, Killian Mayo, Jacob McHenry, Taelynn Miller,Robert Morris, Ethan Opp, Gena Roberts, Julien Rollins, Sky Schaumburg and Kaleb Wilkerson.
  Heights Exchange
November Students of the Month

Exchange Students of Month

Lily Morris and Taylor Herman

Eileen Johnson Middle School Students Honored in October

Heights Exchange
October Students of the Month

Exchange Club Kids
Addie Nielsen and Josh Stevens
  October PRIDE Students
October Pride Kids
Kyndall Nations, Marcus Witcher,
Ashley Keenan, Tyler Turner, Sienna Stone, Carrick Napier, Taylor Kapfer,
Tristan Jones, Trevor Herman

Eileen Johnson Middle School Students Honored in September

Congratulations to these outstanding Lockwood Middle School students!

Heights Exchange
September Students of the Month

Exchange Club Winners
Blake Martin and Hannah Garcia
  September PRIDE Students
PRIDE Students for September
Megan Brown, Isaiah Denny, Taylor Herman, Laura Keenan, Kyler Lund, Andrew Mack, Josh Nave, Spencer Nichols, Amelia Nielson, Michaiah Pease, Aldin Ruocco, Madisynn Weber and Janessa Wilson.

Lockwood School Board Receives 25th Golden Gavel Award

Congratulations to the Lockwood School Board for receiving the Golden Gavel Award for the 25th Year in a row., something no other school board in the state of Montana has achieved. The Golden Gavel Award is bestowed on those school districts whose entire board became "Certified" in the same twelve month period. The awards ceremony took place on Thursday, October 16, 2014. Board members who participated were Peter Freivalds, Tim Sather, Don Reed, Sue Vinton, Tamara Spillum, Jennifer Wagner, Cat Luhman.

Congratulations Don Reed!
 Don Reed
Lockwood School Board Member Don Reed has been awarded the MTSBA Marvin Heintz Award at MCEL. The Marvin Heintz Award is bestowed on those individuals who have reached the highest level of trustee certification through the School Board Academy Program with 96 hours of training. Don Reed was dedicated and committed to the public education involved to reach this level. The awards ceremony took place on Thursday, October 16, 2014. Congratulations Don!

Star Top
All external links are intended for educational purposes only. The Lockwood School District is not responsible
for questionable or controversial content that may be found through external links on this site.