Lockwood Lion Logo

Lockwood Schools - Achievers

Back to Lockwood Home

2018-19 Achievers

Welcome to the Lockwood School Achievers page where you can learn about special people and important news concerning Lockwood Schools. Over the years many special people and groups have been recognized for their achievements.

March P.R.I.D.E. Students of the Month

StudentsThe March Students of the Month were: Alyssa Albright, Angelina Azure, Kyleigh Boheman, Elizabeth Buckalew, Gracie Dague, Darius Edwards, Damian Evangelista, Alex Holguin, Quinn Isakson, Paige Kuntz, Tyler Lawver, Bailey O’Donnell, Emma Painter, Brandin Rowley, Layla Serrano, Ashley Sherrodd, Riley Shreeve, Tehya Simpson, Andrew Strever, Mikayla Teter, Kinzie Turner, Kiara Waters, Lillian Zahn. Students are selected by the staff for exemplifying our Pride acronym.

Positive Attitude
Respect for Self and Others
Involved in Learning
Determined to Succeed
Empathy for Others

October Heights Exchange Student of the Month

"""The Youth of the Month/Year Awards is one of our most popular Exchange Club youth projects . Each month we recognize hard working high school and junior high students who have high levels of scholastic achievement, community involvement and leadership. This program not only rewards outstanding young people, but provides an incentive for other youngsters to strive for equally high levels of achievement." ~From the Billings Heights Exchange Club Web Site

Congratulations to Pierce Dotson on being named the October Heights Exchange Student of the Month.

Winner for the October 2018 Best in Class Teacher Award goes to our
great Middle School Music Teacher, Quentin Staton!


Yellowstone County Spelling Bee Winners

Spelling Bee Winners
Lockwood School eighth-grader Kiowa Laverdure clinched the 2019 Yellowstone County Spelling Bee in the Skyview High School auditorium Saturday morning by spelling "kovsh" and then "algorithm." The good news for all three of the top spellers, along with Annie Condon, a seventh-grader from Ben Steele Middle School who came in fourth, is that all qualified for the Treasure State Spelling Bee.

Lockwood Lion
Lockwood Schools

Legendary Education,
    Lasting Foundation,
         Limitless Future!

P.R.I.D.E. Students of the Month
February 2019
January 2019
December 2018
November 2018
October 2018
September 2018

Heights Student of the Month
September 2018