Proceedings of the Board of Trustees
Lockwood School District No. 26
Yellowstone County, Billings, MT
Special Meeting of August 23, 2005
Back to Minutes Home

Call to Order

The special meeting of the Board of Trustees of School District No. 26, Lockwood Schools, Yellowstone County, was duly held in the Board Room, 1932 U.S. Highway 87, Billings, Montana on Tuesday, August 23, 2005. Acting Chair Greg Bochy led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance and called the meeting to order at 7:08 a.m.

Trustees and officers present were Trustees: Thomas Jones, Susanne Vinton, Greg Bochy, and Gayle Walker, Superintendent Eileen Johnson and District Clerk Diane Brook. Trustees Tim Trafford, Teresa Stroebe and Barbara Forrester Frank were absent.

Other staff members present were Dave DeBoer, Mike Bowman, Mike Sullivan, Mary Kay Rottrup and Art Anderson.

Guest Conrad Stroebe was also present.


The purpose of the meeting was for the trustees to tour the entire Lockwood Schools campus to view the summer projects that had been completed or were in progress. They also wanted to see all the areas where there are challenges due to crowding, safety issues, handicap accessibility, heating and ventilation problems, or other issues.

The planned location of the storage pole barn was pointed out during the tour.

The trustees viewed the construction work in progress for the primary science room and deck outside the room. Mary Kay Rottrup viewed the room with them and explained how she plans to use the small classroom space and outside deck for lab work and science classes.

The tour was concluded and the meeting was adjourned at 9:21 a.m.


Respectively Submitted,

___________________________      _____________________________
Teresa Stroebe, Chairperson             Diane M. Brook, District Clerk

Back to Top